What’s Best for Business

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Operations. Overall, I won’t call it a waste because for quite a while, I was able to get management jobs with no problem and the pay was at least decent. I do aspire to be a business owner, but as I dig more into my creator side, it’s starting to feel like that path is not for me.

In my lifetime I’ve sold mixtapes, t-shirts and my old clothes on eBay to name a literal few, but to be honest, it never really brought me joy. It was just a task I knew that had to be done. I have a company that’s on ice right now called Million Dollar Mind Life, LLC. It’s on ice because I’m honestly not sure what I should do with it. It originally started off as a social media consultant company. Then I felt it should be a media company. Then I thought, No; It’s a content creation company. After all that I just admitted I didn’t know what it was anymore and decided to chill. A lot of money has been spent and if I’m going to move forward, I need to know exactly what I’m doing for at least the next decade before another step is taken.

A lot of clarity has hit my life and mind since I’ve stripped myself down to my core and focused on what makes me happy at my core. Maybe I’m a enterprising business man. Maybe I’m not. Either way I know how to succeed and be happy whether the statement is true or false. I’m not wrapped up in the aspect of having to be the business owner. I’d much rather have a business partner anyway. Someone that would let me create while they handle the nuts and bolts of the operation. It’s ideal because I understand the lingo, I could fill in any holes and make it through business meetings with no anxieties. It will all happen in time as long as I keep creating. After-all, with no product there’s no business.